EVCweb-19.jpg
EVCweb-24.jpg
EVCweb-19.jpg

Who We Are


EVC is about developing relationships with God, His Word, and people.

SCROLL DOWN

Who We Are


EVC is about developing relationships with God, His Word, and people.

Learn about EVC in San Jose, California, and catch our vision for you to connect with God, His Word, and His people. 

Relationship with God

I will trust God in all areas of my life. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

I will worship God in spirit and truth. (John 4:24; Psalm 95:1-7)

I will pray to God regularly. I will lay my needs before Him and find direction for my daily life. (Psalm 66:16-20)

I will give away my life to fulfill God’s purposes. (Romans 12:1)

 

relationship with His word

I will read and study the Bible to know God, believing the Bible is the perfect and complete Word of God. (Hebrews 4:12)

I will practice the Word of God in my daily life. (Psalm 119:56; Matthew 7:24)

I will share God’s word with other people. (Matthew 28:19-20; Acts 2:42)

 

relationship with people

I will fellowship with other Christians, in a small group, to accomplish God’s purposes in my life and in the lives of others. (Acts 2:42)

I believe regular church involvement builds me and others up in the faith. (Hebrews 10:25; Ephesians 4:15-16)

I will act and respond to others with the belief that all people are loved by God and need Jesus Christ as their Savior. (John 3:16)

EVCweb-24.jpg

visit us


Saturdays — 5pm • Sundays — 9am / 11am

visit us


Saturdays — 5pm • Sundays — 9am / 11am

Whether you are brand new to the church thing or you’ve been around church for a while; we want to say welcome! Our aim at EVC is to create an environment where you can meet God in the midst of your life, right where you are. When you come to EVC on a weekend, it is our goal that you would be inspired by the music, encouraged by the teaching, and welcomed by our amazing community of people.

What to Expect: 

  • Services that last around an hour. 
  • A refreshingly casual vibe 
  • High-energy cross-generational worship
  • A challenging and engaging Bible message.
  • Child and Youth programs, as well as nursery care. 
  • An inclusive community for anyone who is NOT perfect. 

At EVC, we don't care what you wear to church, just come as you are, and we don't care who you voted for in the last election.  Everybody is welcome here!  Come casual, and be yourself!

Staff


Staff


Tim Wood

Lead Pastor
twood@evcsj.org

Armando Rios

Worship Pastor
arios@evcsj.org

Annette Crews

Young Children's Director
acrews@evcsj.org

Dennis Hadley

Pastor & Elder
dhadley@evcsj.org

David Wright

Pastor & Elder
dwright@evcsj.org

Justin Humphreys

Groups & Student Pastor
jhumphreys@evcsj.org | 408.834.0650 

Juli Godsil

Director of Children's Ministry & Kids Club
jgodsil@evcsj.org | juli.godsil@facebook.com

Darius Bojorquez

Associate Worship Leader
 

Greg Trapp

Pastor of Healing Ministries
gtrapp@evcsj.org